WHAT’S
NEW

AT
MAXIME
KNITTING?

ABOUT
US

MAXIME KNITTING IS MORE THAN JUST A SUPPLIER: WE ARE A PRECIOUS AND TRUSTWORTHY ALLY FOR OUR CUSTOMERS.


The Maxime Knitting family has been involved in the textile industry since 1985 and over the past 10 years, the company has developed an expertise in mattress ticking. Maxime Knitting has earned the reputation of offering high added-value products within the North American mattress industry, thus forging close and mutually profitable relationships with its customers. Renowned for its unparalleled service, flexibility and quality products, Maxime Knitting is more than just a supplier: we are a precious and trustworthy ally for our customers. Always on the lookout for emerging trends and sensitive to the changing needs of consumers, the company offers innovative products adapted to its industry. Whether it be through new materials, inspired creations or unique finishing applications, Maxime Knitting remains at the forefront of technology and design. Our mission is to offer differentiated, high-performance solutions to please both customers and consumers, and that’s what Maxime Knitting does on a daily basis!

CAPABILITIES

OUR TEAM COMBINES VARIOUS ELEMENTS IN ORDER TO CREATE HIGHLY DIFFERENTIATED, HIGH-PERFORMANCE PRODUCTS FOR ITS CUSTOMERS.


Maxime Knitting stands out from its competitors by offering a full range of products and designs as well as a variety of added-value finishes. As a company on the cutting edge of technology, our team combines different elements to create highly differentiated, high-performance products for its customers and North American consumers.

KNITTING

12_thumb
13_thumb
14_thumb
15_thumb

Our state of the art knitting equipment allows us to create sophisticated fabrics with great accuracy and quality. We offer a wide variety of yarns and colours. All our products can be treated to further enhance their performance and quality. Our development team works closely with our customers to offer solutions that fit their specifications and needs.

Modern German knitting technology allows us to create highly coloured, three-dimensional textiles. It is also possible to knit many different colours into one fabric.

Our Superstretch products have been specifically developed for mattress covers. Stretchable in four (4) directions, richly textured and available in a wide range of weights, they offer our customers an additional option when it comes to quality and comfort.

Our wide assortment of mattress border fabrics is recognized within the industry. Available in various weights, colours and patterns, they were created to add a unique personality to the mattress and coordinate perfectly with our range of mattress ticking.

FINISHING

16_thumb
17_thumb
18_thumb
19_thumb

Our textiles can all be enhanced with additional high-performance finishing treatments.

Our exclusive MaxBreeze™ product was created by Maxime Knitting to meet a growing demand for added-value products. MaxBreeze™ uses phase-change material technology. When you are warm, MaxBreeze™ micropcasules absorb excess heat. When you are cold, MaxBreeze™ microcapsules release warmth so that you remain comfortable. More than just a bed, it is a thermally controlled environment. Different from a “wicking” product, MaxBreeze™ proactively regulates body temperature.

This treatment moves moisture away from the body using capillary action, promoting rapid evaporation that keeps you dry and comfortable as you sleep.

Soothing to the skin, aloe has been used for centuries for it’s beneficial virtues.

Silver based and other technologies keep the fabric fresh and odor free.

Water resistant/stain release applications prevent liquid from penetrating the fibers. This allows for easy spot cleaning and also resists stains and spills.

SPECIALTY
YARNS

20_thumb
21_thumb
22_thumb
23_thumb

We offer our customers a wide assortment of yarn options.

An eco-friendly material that is grown without pesticides, insecticides, herbicides or other chemicals. It offers a healthy solution to consumers who have allergies, are chemically sensitive, or those who prefer a soft, healthy and natural product. Breathable, soft, durable and moisture-resistant, organic cotton is a responsible and smart choice.

This material is made from a renewable, self-regenerating resource. Soft, silky and shiny, rayon-bamboo fibres make the fabric very luxurious. This material breathes naturally and it absorbs moisture to help regulate temperature.

The combination of these two luxurious fibers produces a fabric that is a step above the rest. The luxury of cashmere combined with the silkiness of rayon is fit for even the most demanding consumer.

This blend of rayon and silk offers a perfect balance of softness, temperature control and moisture absorption. Genuine silk combined with artificial silk (rayon) is truly the ultimate in smoothness and silkiness!

This European sourced fibre is made of regenerated cellulose produced in a closed loop system. Biodegradable, eco-friendly, soft and cool to the touch, Tencel™ will meet the needs of customers looking for a high-performance eco-friendly solution.

Thermocool™ fibers optimize thermal regulation by combining wicking and insulating properties. This technology improves sleep quality.

Made from post-production polyester fiber, this is an environmentally responsible option which is soft to the touch.

LAMINATION

6_thumb

Our facilities allow us to offer a series of laminated textiles, including the addition of fire-resistant or water repellant membranes, as well as fibres that enhance the mechanical strength of the fabric. All our lamination work is performed by our specialized division KELTEX.

ULTRA-SONIC
STITCHING

24_thumb
25_thumb

Unlike traditional stitching and sewing techniques, ultrasound technology allows us to combine different fabrics or materials without the use of thread. This technology eliminates the need for quilting, thus removing one step in the manufacturing process of mattresses.

COMPLETE
MATTRESS
STYLING

28_thumb

Thanks to our technology and to our skilled designers, our customers benefit from complete, end-to-end solutions. We work in close collaboration to coordinate the fabrics for mattress ticking, borders and box springs. Our team of expert designers offers our customers solutions that are integrated and comprehensive, whether it be for a single mattress or an entire collection.

CUTTING
AND
SEWING

26_thumb
27_thumb

With our automated cutting and sewing facilities, we now offer a new range of options to our customers. Our teams of experienced designers and seamstresses can perform a multitude of automated or manual operations to meet our customers’ specifications and requirements.

COLLECTIONS

GLOBAL TRENDS
LIFESTYLE
INTERIOR DESIGN
FASHION

NORTH-AMERICAN CONSUMERS ARE BECOMING MORE AND MORE SOPHISTICATED. MAXIME KNITTING WANTS TO OFFER THEM STYLES THAT WILL BLOW THEM AWAY.

For decades, Maxime Knitting has been working closely with its clients to offer products that will meet the needs and expectations of the north-american consumer when it comes to quality mattress designs. In a conservative industry such as ours, Maxime Knitting aims to stand out from the competition by offering innovative designs inspired by the latest world-wide trends in fashion and interior design. Don’t hesitate to contact our talented Design team for us to work together on a new unique style.

Contact Us

CONTACT
US

DENIS THÉRIAULT

DENIS THÉRIAULT

CEO, FOUNDER
MAXIME THÉRIAULT

MAXIME THÉRIAULT

PRESIDENT & OWNER
HÉLÈNE MASSICOTTE
LORNE ROMOFF

LORNE ROMOFF

VP, SALES AND MARKETING
MICHEL SABOURIN

MICHEL SABOURIN

GENERAL MANAGER, PURCHASING AND SEWING
RAUL SHAPIRO

RAUL SHAPIRO

DIRECTOR, CUSTOMER SERVICE
CATHERINE ELLYSON

CATHERINE ELLYSON

HEAD DESIGNER
STERANA DORASAMY

STERANA DORASAMY

CUSTOMER SERVICE
JEAN-FRANCOIS NOEL

JEAN-FRANCOIS NOEL

PRODUCTION SUPERINTENDENT

To find out more about our company, our products and our services, or to identify the Maxime Knitting Representative in charge of your region, please fill out and submit the following short form. We will acknowledge receipt and contact you within 48 hours. Thank you for your interest. We hope to talk to you soon.






To find out more about our company, our products and our services, or to identify the Maxime Knitting Representative in charge of your region, please fill out and submit the following short form. We will acknowledge receipt and contact you within 48 hours. Thank you for your interest. We hope to talk to you soon.

sommeildouceur
index2_mobile
Index1-Gauche
index1-logo-droite
Index2-Gauche
2

QUOI
DE NEUF

CHEZ
TRICOTS
MAXIME?

QUI
NOUS
SOMMES

TRICOTS MAXIME N’EST PAS QU’UN SIMPLE FOURNISSEUR, MAIS BEL ET BIEN UN ALLIÉ ET UNE SOURCE DE VALEUR TANGIBLE POUR SES CLIENTS.


Dès 1985, la grande famille Tricots Maxime travaille déjà dans le milieu du textile et, depuis plus de dix (10) ans, a développé un attrait et une expertise spécifique aux tissus pour l’industrie du matelas. Tricots Maxime est d’ailleurs reconnu par l’industrie du matelas nord-américain en tant que fabricant de textiles à forte valeur ajoutée. Au fil des ans, l’entreprise s’est forgée une réputation enviable et a su développer des relations étroites et profitables avec ses clients. Reconnu pour son service inégalé, sa flexibilité et la qualité de ses produits, Tricots Maxime n’est pas qu’un simple fournisseur, mais bel et bien un allié et une source de valeur tangible pour ses clients. Toujours sensible aux tendances et aux besoins changeants des consommateurs nord-américains, l’entreprise propose constamment des produits innovants et adaptés aux besoins de l’industrie. Que ce soit des matériaux nouveaux, des designs inspirés ou des détails de finition uniques, tout est fait pour aider les clients de l’entreprise à se démarquer. Qu’il soit question de coutil, de bordure ou de finition spécifique, Tricots Maxime demeure toujours à la fine pointe de la technologie et du design. La mission de l’entreprise consiste à proposer des produits et des solutions performantes, différentes, qui séduisent les manufacturiers et les consommateurs. Et c’est ce que fait Tricots Maxime à tous les jours.

index3-gauche
index3-gauche

CAPACITÉS

L’ÉQUIPE COMBINE DIFFÉRENTS ÉLÉMENTS AFIN DE CRÉER DES PRODUITS FORTEMENT DIFFÉRENCIÉS ET PERFORMANTS POUR SES CLIENTS ET LES CONSOMMATEURS NORD-AMÉRICAINS.


Tricots Maxime se démarque de ses concurrents en proposant un éventail complet de produits, de designs mais aussi de finitions et de composantes à valeur ajoutée. Étant une entreprise à la fine pointe de la technologie, l’équipe combine différents éléments afin de créer des produits fortement différenciés et performants pour ses clients et les consommateurs nord-américains.

TRICOT

12_thumb
13_thumb
14_thumb
15_thumb

Nous possédons des équipements de tricot à la fine pointe de la technologie, ce qui nous permet de créer des tissus sophistiqués avec énormément de précision et de qualité. Nous offrons une grande variété de fils et de couleurs. Tous nos produits peuvent être traités afin de rehausser la performance et la qualité. Notre équipe de développement travaille en étroite collaboration avec nos clients afin de leur proposer des solutions qui répondent parfaitement à leurs spécifications et besoins.

La technologie allemande de tricot moderne nous permet de créer des textiles tridimensionnels et hautement colorés. Elles nous permettent aussi d’utiliser un grand nombre de couleurs sur un même textile et ce, en une seule opération.

Nos produits Superstretch sont des tissus spécifiquement développés pour les housses de matelas. Hyper-extensibles dans les quatre (4) directions, richement texturé et offerts dans un large éventail de poids, ils proposent à nos clients une option additionnelle sur le plan de la qualité et du confort.

Notre grande variété de tissus pour bordures de matelas est reconnue au sein de l’industrie. Disponibles en différentes épaisseurs, motifs et couleurs, ils sont créés pour ajouter une personnalité unique aux matelas et se coordonnent parfaitement avec notre gamme de coutil de matelas.

FINITION

16_thumb
17_thumb
18_thumb
19_thumb

Nos textiles sont tous offerts avec la possibilité d’y ajouter des éléments de performance au niveau de leur finition.

Notre produit exclusif MaxBreeze™ a été créé par Tricots Maxime afin de répondre à la demande croissante pour des produits à forte valeur ajoutée. MaxBreeze™ utilise une technologie de matériel à changement de phase. Lorsque vous avez chaud, les micro-capsules MaxBreeze™ absorbent l’excédent de chaleur, et, lorsque vous avez froid, les micro-capsules MaxBreeze™ relâchent la chaleur absorbée afin que vous restiez confortable. Différent d’un produit de wicking, MaxBreeze™ aide à créer un environnement thermiquement contrôlé.

Ce traitement aide à éloigner l’humidité du corps en utilisant le phénomène de capillarité. Ceci permet à l’humidité de s’évaporer rapidement, vous laissant confortable et au sec.

Apaisant pour la peau, l’aloès est utilisé depuis des siècles pour ses vertus bénéfiques.

L’utilisation de produits à base d’argent et d’autres technologies aide à prolonger la fraîcheur et la netteté du textile.

L’application résistant à l’eau/résistant aux taches empêche les liquides de pénétrer la fibre du textile. Ceci permet un nettoyage facile et empêche les taches de s’installer.

FILS
SPÉCIAUX

20_thumb
21_thumb
22_thumb
23_thumb

Nous proposons une série d’options de fils à nos clients.

Cette matière éco-responsable est cultivée sans l’utilisation de pesticides, d’insecticides, d’herbicides ou d’autres produits chimiques. Le coton organique offre une solution saine aux consommateurs qui sont sensibles aux produits chimiques, susceptibles aux réactions allergiques ou qui préfèrent des produits naturels. Respirant, doux, durable et résistant à l’humidité, le coton organique est un choix responsable et intelligent.

Cette matière est fabriquée à partir d’une ressource renouvelable et auto régénératrice. Douce, soyeuse et lustrée, la fibre de rayonne-bambou procure au textile un touché très luxueux. Cette fibre respire et absorbe bien l’humidité, ce qui aide à régulariser la température du corps.

La combinaison de ces deux fibres haut de gamme permet de produire un textile qui est supérieur aux autres, tant au toucher, à la douceur et, à la sensation de luxe que ça produit.

Le mélange de rayonne et de soie procure l’équilibre parfait entre douceur, contrôle de la température et absorption de l’humidité. La soie véritable mélangée à la soie artificielle (rayonne) est véritablement le niveau ultime de douceur.

Cette fibre européenne est fabriquée à partir de cellulose régénéré à l’intérieur d’un système à boucle fermé. Biodégradable, écologique, doux et frais au touché, le Tencel™ saura satisfaire les clients qui recherchent une solution performante et éco-responsable.

La fibre de Thermocool™ optimise la thermo-régulation en combinant les propriétés du wicking et de l’isolation thermique. Cette technologie aide à améliorer la qualité du sommeil.

Fabriqué à partir de polyester post-production, cette fibre est une alternative respectueuse de l’environnement et douce au touché.

LAMINAGE

6_thumb

Nos installations nous permettent de proposer une série de textiles laminés incluant l’ajout de membranes résistantes au feu, aux liquides ou de fibres qui ajoutent de la force mécanique aux textiles. La totalité de notre travail de laminage est pris en charge par notre filiale spécialisée KELTEX.

PIQUAGE
À L’ULTRASON
(ULTRA-SONIC)

24_thumb
25_thumb

Contrairement aux techniques de couture et de piquage traditionnels, la technologie à l’ultrason nous permet de fusionner différents tissus ou éléments sans l’utilisation de fils. Cette nouvelle technologie d’intégration permet d’éliminer l’étape de piquage pour nos clients.

STYLISME
COMPLET
POUR
MATELAS

28_thumb

Grâce à notre technologie et à nos designers spécialisés, nous pouvons proposer des solutions complètes à nos clients. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration afin d’agencer les tissus pour les coutils de matelas, les bordures ainsi que les sommiers. Notre équipe de designers experts peut alors proposer des solutions intégrées et complètes à nos clients et ce, qu’il s’agisse d’un matelas unique ou d’une collection complète.

COUPE
ET
COUTURE

26_thumb
27_thumb

Nos installations de coupe automatisés et de couture permettent de proposer une nouvelle gamme d’options à nos clients. Nos équipes de couturières et de couturiers expérimentés nous permettent de faire une multitude d’opérations mécaniques ou manuelles qui respectent les spécifications et les exigences de nos clients.

COLLECTIONS

TENDANCES
MONDIALES
ART DE VIVRE
DESIGN D’INTÉRIEUR
MODE

LES CONSOMMATEURS NORD-AMÉRICAINS SONT DE PLUS EN PLUS SOPHISTIQUÉS. TRICOTS MAXIME SOUHAITE LEUR PROPOSER DES STYLES QUI SAURONT LES IMPRESSIONNER.

Depuis longtemps, Tricots Maxime travaille étroitement avec ses clients afin de leur proposer des produits qui sauront répondre à leurs besoins mais aussi aux besoins et attentes des consommateurs nord-américains qui achètent leurs matelas. Dans une industrie conservatrice, Tricots Maxime souhaite se démarquer de ses compétiteurs en proposant des designs novateurs inspirés des grandes tendances mondiales en mode et en design d’intérieur. N’hésitez pas à faire appel à notre équipe de designers de grand talent afin de développer un style unique et à l’avant-garde.

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 11.22.07 AM

CONTACTEZ-
NOUS

DENIS THÉRIAULT

DENIS THÉRIAULT

CEO, FONDATEUR
MAXIME THÉRIAULT

MAXIME THÉRIAULT

PRÉSIDENT
HÉLÈNE MASSICOTTE

HÉLÈNE MASSICOTTE

VP, FINANCE
LORNE ROMOFF

LORNE ROMOFF

VP, VENTES ET MARKETING
RAUL SHAPIRO

RAUL SHAPIRO

DIRECTEUR, OPÉRATIONS
MICHEL SABOURIN

MICHEL SABOURIN

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL, APPROVISIONNEMENT ET COUTURE
CATHERINE ELLYSON

CATHERINE ELLYSON

CHEF DESIGNER
STERANA DORASAMY

STERANA DORASAMY

SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE

Pour en savoir plus sur notre entreprise, nos produits, nos services et nos collections, ou pour connaître le représentant Tricots Maxime de votre région, veuillez SVP remplir et soumettre ce formulaire. Nous accuserons réception et communiquerons avec vous dans un délai de 48 heures. Merci de votre intérêt et au plaisir.